All sites are open, and appointments are needed for the Library.

Loading Events

Events for June 25, 2022

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

10:00 am

Kayak Through History: Waterford 6/25

June 25 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Waterford Boat Launch, Waterford Boat Launch + Google Map
$35.00 8 tickets left
Kayak Through History Schenectady

This year, the popular Mohawk river paddling tours return to both Schenectady and Waterford. For centuries, Schenectady’s history has revolved around the mighty Mohawk River. Our Schenectady kayak tour takes you from the modern Mohawk Harbor to the site of our city’s ancient port. In nearby Waterford, history lives at the meeting of New York's two great waterways! The town of Waterford has long been a vital crossroads for the people of this area. Our Waterford tour takes you between picturesque islands and through the grand locks of the Erie Canal.  Along both routes, our expert guide will regale you with the history of the area. Guests will be provided with a kayak, life vest, and paddle. Guests should be prepared to paddle for about two hours. There are no bathrooms at either site. Full schedule: Schenectady Dates: meet at Mohawk Harbor near Druthers Wed, June 15 @ 6pm Sat, June 18 @ 10am Wed, June 29 @ 6pm Sat, July 2 @ 10am Wed, July 13  @ 6pm Sat, July 16 @ 10am Wed, Aug 31 @ 6pm Waterford Dates: meet at Waterford Boat Launch at First and Front Street Wed, June 22 @ 6pm Sat, June 25 @ 10am Wed, July 6 @ 6pm Wed, Aug 10 @ 6pm Sat, Aug 13 @ 10am

Find out more »
+ Export Events